I dare you to…

It was a statement of courage, pride and uplifting spirit. With its boldness comes a life changing occurrence.

I dare you to take that pen and write the words you cannot utter.  Type the words you want others to hear without being judged. You, talking to yourself, knowing all the things you can do with your unique ideas, thoughts, and emotions. I dare you to write that bitterness and let it reflect on a masterpiece, a song, a poem even a book. I dare you to compose those words and make an exemplary placebo that will eventually heal your wounded heart.

I dare you to take that watercolor and paint that blank canvass hanging on that wall. I dare you to stop staring and stop believing that your creativity is limited. Make those confusing lines, hanged feelings, not reciprocated effort be a beautiful abstract like no other. A work of art that would show the world how ruined you were, yet as the saying goes;

“Broken crayons still color”.

I dare you to dance. Dance with the rain, dance with your tears. Raise your hands up above like reaching the clouds. Sway those arms showing gentleness and kindness even though you have just fallen. Move freely as you release yourself from self-doubt. You are a masterpiece! Move those legs and jump! Chin up! Make those twirls and twerks! Breakdance!

I dare you to climb mountains when you experience losing a loved one. Let those regrets blend with the clouds and reflect on the things you wished you have done before death comes its way. Let those leg and foot cramps make you tough and strong to manage the worst case scenarios life might bring. Sing with the birds, sit below the trees, smile at the locals, and share your unique stories with everyone you meet. Find yourself with nature and bring that energy back. Make the heavens smile and hope that you can still sit with your love at the peaks, during sunrise.

I dare you to swim. Swim deeper and let that shattered self disappear with water. With all the colorful fishes reminding you how free you can be and how colorful your life may be. Dive from a 10 feet cliff until it becomes 32 feet. You can be strong and fearless as you can be. While taking all the risks, being used by hurtful scenarios yet standing still. Do not be afraid to be drowned by life’s pressure because swimming will always be a good escape.

I dare you to love life.

I dare you to embrace life.

I dare you to be abnormally positive.

I dare you to laugh.

I dare you to love.

I dare you to hate.

I dare you to cry.

I dare you to believe.

I dare you to heal and forgive.

I dare you to become better, a person you thought you cannot be.

2 thoughts on “I dare you to…

Leave a Reply

